Iggy Pop, Norah Jones, Nathaniel Rateliff & many more added to Bluesfest’s 30th Anniversary Celebration


Australia’s five-day music festival dedicated to showcasing some of the best live acts in the world, held in Byron Bay each Easter, today announced 14 new artists added to the line-up for the festivals 30th Anniversary Celebration from 18-22 April 2019.

Joining Jack Johnson (exclusive), Paul Kelly, Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals (exclusive), Kasey Chambers, Mavis Staples and George Clinton in Byron Bay this Easter will be:

Iggy Pop – Norah Jones
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats
Imelda May
Melbourne Ska Orchestra
Archie Roach
Pierce Brothers – Backsliders
Fantastic Negrito – The Marcus King Band
Thando – Little Georgia
Benny Walker – Dallas Woods

With even more artists yet to be announced…

With just 148 days to go until Easter 2019, Festival Director, Peter Noble OAM comments on the announce saying: “With our third artist announcement for Easter 2019, featuring 14 great artists, it brings us to almost 60 artists announced to date – with plenty more to come! You can now start to see the great headliners and depth of talent that are joining us to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, including the incredible Iggy Pop and nine-time Grammy winner Norah Jones!

Tomorrow night, Bluesfest will be officially acknowledged as a Hall of Fame recipient at the 2018 NSW Tourism Awards, after having won The Best Major Festival and Event award for three consecutive years. This year Bluesfest was also nominated for the sixth year in a row for Best International Music Festival at the Pollstar Awards in Los Angeles.

It truly is a great music experience we offer, and we are going all out to make our 30th birthday our best celebration yet. Come join us this Easter!”

Tickets are selling faster than any other Bluesfest in history, we are heading for a spectacular celebration and sell-out 30th Anniversary next Easter.

For further information and tickets, please visit www.bluesfest.com.au.