Woodlock Come to Byron October 8

0
1781

Following their sold-out national tour in June, Melbourne’s favourite boys from Woodlock are packing up and hitting the road again in September and October.

WOODLOCK from left Zech Walters, Eze Walters and Bowen Purcell17 shows, 6 states and 3 regional festivals will welcome the indie-rock threesome. The five week tour celebrates the release of their new single The Garden, which represents a shift in sound for the band. Addison Lynch from Hillydilly Music described the track as a “celestial masterpiece”, saying “Woodlock excels at transforming elemental components of a rock band into a work of art with little aid from the digital world.”

The Garden is the second single from their recently released EP Labour of Love, which debuted in the overall ARIA charts top 100 and also in the ARIA top 50 digital downloads chart. The release also sat comfortably, for over 3 weeks, in the iTunes Singer/songwriter charts.

Woodlock are being supported on THE GARDEN TOUR by Fieu (pronounced fee-yu), Brisbane’s six piece alternate pop collective headed by powerhouse songstress Emily Brewis. Think London Grammar or Portishead with ultra-sizzling lyricist.

Brothers Eze and Zech Walters and Bowen Purcell, who are Woodlock, do things differently. They built the love around their music through busking. Many of their over 17,500 facebook followers enjoyed their street shows and have supported them since. The band have no label, no investors and no radio airplay as yet.

“We are blessed, we seem to have a very loyal fan base” said Eze Walters. They are not just numbers on our facebook, they are people who enjoy our music and are willing to make the effort to come and see us. It’s something we really appreciate”.

THE GARDEN TOUR takes the band to Western Australia and Tasmania for the first time.

WEBSITE:  Woodlock Music 

DOWNLOAD: https://www.triplejunearthed.com/artist/woodlock

PROMO: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huFMWJ8Bm9o

THE GARDEN TOUR:

*Thurs 18th Sept – The Wheatsheaf, Adelaide

Fri 19th Sept – Hyde Park Hotel, Perth

Sat 20th Sept – Rottofest, Rottnest Island

*Thurs 25th Sept – Beav’s Bar, Geelong

*Fri 26th Sept – Babushka Bar, Ballarat

*Sat 27th Sept – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne

*Sun 28th Sept – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne (hold)

*Fri 3rd Oct – The Cambridge Hotel Side Bar, Newcastle

*Sat 4th Oct – The Pier, Port Macquarie

Sun 5th Oct – Wildwood Festival, Port Macquarie

Wed 8th Oct – The Rails, Byron Bay

*Thurs 9th Oct – Black Bear Lodge, Brisbane

*Fri 10th Oct – Newtown Social Club, Sydney

*Sat 11th Oct – RAD, Wollongong

*Sun 12th Oct – Smith’s Alternative, Canberra

Fri 17th Oct – Fresh, Launceston

Sat 18th Oct – Republic Bar, Hobart

24-25 October – Swagger Music Festival, Wandiligong

 

With special guests FIEU*

Stay informed and learn more of What’s On in and Around Byron Bay.